Governing Council Members


Governing Council Members

Mr. Balawant Ganesh Joshi
Managing Director, IDAM Infrastructure Private Limited

Mr. Debashish Majumdar
Former Chairman and Managing Director, Indian Renewable Energy Development Agency(IREDA)

Mr. G. M. Pillai
Retired IAS Officer and current Director General, World Institute for Sustainable Energy, Pune

Smt. Indira Rajaraman
Former Member of the Thirteenth Finance Commission and Former Chairperson at the National Institute of Public Finance and Policy, Reserve Bank of India

Mr. Mannil Venugopalan
Former Chairman and Managing Director, Bank of India

Mr. Mukul Sanwal
Retired IAS Officer and Formerly with UN bodies such as UNEP

Mr. Panchapakesan Krishna Kumar
Managing Director and CEO, Orient Green Power

Mr. Ramesh Kymal
Chairman and Managing Director, Gamesa Wind Turbines Limited

Mr. Saibaba Vutukuri
Managing Director, LANCO Solar Limited

Mr. Srinivas Krishnaswamy
Chief Executive Officer, Vasudha Foundation

Dr. Veena Sikri
Former Diplomat, Energy Access and Women's Issues and Formerly India's Ambassador to Bangladesh

Mr. Venkataraman Subramanian
Retired IAS Officer. Formerly, Secretary, Ministry of New and Renewable Energy and current Chairman and CEO, India Wind Energy Association